MUST TRY dishes from Huế, Vietnam

in #dtube4 years ago (edited)


In episode #5 of Alicia Learns Vietnamese, Alicia talks about the kooks' recent trip to Huế, all of the delicious food they ate there and how speaking even a basic level of Vietnamese made the trip so much better.


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

I'm digging these vids but I am a bit terrified about learning Vietnamese. It is one of the things that I am kind of dreading about moving away from Thailand because I speak Thai very well and I don't even know how to say "hello" in VN. I suppose I'll have to study again but I don't know if i have it in me to learn another impossible Asian language :P

Yeah, learning Vietnamese can be a bit daunting. I mentioned it in one episode but one of my YouTube viewers said that the learning curve is somewhat hard, easy, easier and then really difficult once you start getting into academic Vietnamese. Pronunciation and listening are the biggest challenges for me but not having to learn another alphabet is a big plus. It's quite easy to read and the grammar is pretty straightforward as well. I've been enjoying learning it :)

This video is great because you are very exponential. Vietnam is a country that I don't know so I have to rely on the description of your trip. The descriptions of the meals made me laugh at the way you said what they were made of. It has been a great pleasure to travel with you in this publication. A big hello @twokooksonevan

Thanks so much for your comment. I'm really glad you enjoyed the post. I think I'm going to do another one about the food in Da Nang (the city I live in :)) Stay tuned!

Hi twokooksonevan,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Congratulations @twokooksonevan! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Uau, food in Vietnam looks amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60646.47
ETH 3379.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51