Fix for DTube: "Error while submitting to the blockchain"

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Hello you!

For some time now, people have issues uploading videos to DTube. I also had that problem and finally, some days ago, found a way to fix it. Today I want to share with you, what I did.

First of: The issue I am talking about, doesn't let you submit your already uploaded video and spits out an error message saying "Error while submitting to the blockchain."

error.jpg

My fix:

I found out that, some days ago, for whatever reason, I generated a new Steemit password. I was still logged into DTube with the old one. So I logged out of DTube and logged back in with SteemConnect, using the new password I generated. And it worked! After that I couuld upload AND submit videos.

Now with some pictures:

Step 1: Make sure you haven't generated a new Steemit password. If you did, proceed to Step 2.

Step 2: Log out of DTube.

logout.JPG

Step 3: Log back into DTube with SteemConnect.

logon.JPG

Step 4: Try uploading and submitting a video file to see if it had worked. If so.... yeah!!!

That is the thing that worked for me, but I can't give you any guarantee, that it will for you.
If you haven't generated a new password on Steemit, maybe think about doing so and trying the method I wrote above.

Important: Always make sure you save your Steemit password in a save place, or think about writing it down. You don't wanna lose it!

If this helped and fixed the problem for you, you're welcome. If not, thanks for reading anyways.

Greetings,

Trustert

Sort:  

I did sign into Dtube with steem-connect but I'll try logging in and out and let you know if it worked.PSGI1307.JPG

Wow I was going nuts reuploading the same video a dozen times. Just had to log out and log back in - thanks!

Thank you, this fixed my issue. : )

Here is a video I created that fixes the issue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57