You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit/Dtube EXCLUSIVE: Bitcoin's Value & Modern Monetary Theory

in #dtube7 years ago

@davidpakman She brought up anonymity in regards to bitcoin, bitcoin isn't inherently anonymous, in fact, you have to be very deliberate in having any kind of anonymity. This is by design, because of the public ledger. If I have one of your bitcoin addresses, I can watch it, and begin to establish other addresses you may own.

Cash is much more anonymous, inherently. If I hand you a dollar, you aren't then potentially privy to know anything about where that dollar has been or went. or how many dollars I have.

Sort:  

that's indeed true

It's easy for me to point out these things though, people often have some thing they think they should've brought up when they had the chance. I used to do telemarketer work, and the only plus side to having the same kind of conversation again and again is having the chance to use the rebuttal at a later time.

You are in the same kind of situation, so I'm sure you are aware of that kind of perk as well.

You do a good job, keep it up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47