Jam by the Ocean - 1 Minute Bonus

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

A Unknown Guitarist


In the "middle" of the night, at 2 AM, a guy was walking along the shore with his girlfriend and his guitar. He stopped by to jam along with me. My brother filmed 1 minute of this pleasant moment of music sharing.

I just found this extra sequence in my camera, so I decided to upload it. (On DTube at first but... Read the end of the post, maybe you can help me)

Here it is! (Lot of drunk people and ocean's waves sounds in the background)



DTube?

I decided to try out to post it on the new video platform made for Steemit: DTube

And I've tried to upload it in a lot of different format, but none were supported. Here are the format I've tried:

-AVI
-MPEG
-MPEG-4
-QuickTime
-Windows Media
-HEVC

So if someone could tell me what I did wrong, it would be great!


Thanks for watching. ;)

Sort:  

you need to upload in mp4 or webm format on dtube. Hope that helps.

Hey thank you for the response! I will try for my next video! ;)

Awesome guitar play. really nice sound:-)

Thank you. ;)

YeaH !!! .. TRES BON-US .. FOOTAGE !! - ))

"SMILE ENGAGED .. on WARD and UPward" !! - ))
Love this R(iD)E !!! - )))

"THE TROILO EX'PRESS" !! - ))
ha ha - ))

lovelovelove )))
greb'Z )

Great video. It's fun to play guitar with friends.

Thank you Sophial. Yes it's really pleasant. But this guy wasn't my friend, I just met him. But still, it was fun, and he could've been my friend. :)

yes. strangers can be friends. :))

Nice jamming, has a bit of a mexican flavor to it, sort of speak xD (P.S. was that a cigarette or a jongo she was smoking :P)

Yes, you're right, or also some Spanish Flamenco kind. :) (It's a big ass joint. She smoked like 3 of them in less than 30 minutes. Haha)

Woah, and I thought my friends were dopeheads.

That is beautiful. Too bad the clip isn't longer, that would make a nice single.
I'm still new to DTube so can't help there.
But that guitar work is wonderful!

Thank you. Haha yeah, we did a 20 minute jam with this guy, but my brother only filmed 1 minute...
Cheers!

Hello guys, looks are real talents out there, sounds beautifull of clashing guitar wood... amazing track.
what about format: best way to format in mp4 - H.264 - a video codec it balanced for uploading HD in tube chanels.

Hey thank you for the compliment and the tips. ;)

this is cool, it's a rarity for a random "dude with a guitar" to know his scales lol

Haha, yes, usually they only play "wonderwall" by oasis. ;)

If I get his guitar Skill.. I will get laid

Not sure that it's the only requirement. But maybe it helps. ;)

Excellent!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45