Would You Snorkel Between Two Tectonic Plates In Iceland? VIDEO!

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

In Iceland I Jumped Into The Freezing Cold Water And Snorkelled Between Two Tectonic Plates...

And Yes You Read That Correctly... Snorkelling Between Tectonic Plates Is A Thing In Iceland...

Check Out The video Below!

gopr0095.jpg

Iceland isn't exactly the first destination that comes to mind when you think of snorkelling. In fact, it's probably the last...

Iceland sits across two tectonic plates. It's a volatile land known for its volcanoes and seismic activity. And in Thingvellir National Park outside of Reykjavik, tectonic activity has formed a rift which has filled with pure glacial water.

In true Icelandic spirit, the locals have made this an epic snorkelling spot, with some of the purest, clear water you could ever swim in. Just remember to keep that dry suit on...

All Footage Shot on a Go Pro By Myself! This video though was actually edited by the talented @thelifeofjord way back in 2015, and I've finally found somewhere to post it properly, here on Steemit! Thank you Steemians!

If you love this then take a visit to my website, where you can find even more pictures from Icelandic snorkelling trip!

You can also find me on:

Instagram

Facebook

And most importantly! Don't forget to follow me here on Steemit where I'll be posting the best of my travel content all through 2018!

Sort:  

I liked your post. And thanks for giving your web site, I will go to your website to collect my favorite pictures.

I hope you enjoy my website!

That water is really beautiful

It's the clearest water I've ever seen

Incredible experience!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56922.13
ETH 2347.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43