TRAVEL AND TRADE IN THAILAND - WEEK 2

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

I was in the country for the first time in April 2014 and fell in love with the smiling country. I took a trip alone for 20 days again in July 2015, where I wanted to explore Thailand a little further.

Thailand is a marvelous kingdom, featuring lots of Buddhist temples, exotic wildlife, and spectacular islands. Thailand has a fascinating history as well as a unique culture that includes delicious Thai food. Thailand has a modern capital, and friendly people who embody Thailand's reputation as the "Smile Country".

viewkohland.JPG

Day trading and traveling is actually possible as long as you have a reliable internet connection. The truth is you don’t even need a fast internet connection I have been able to day trade from internet connections as low as 1 meg download and .50 upload. Without getting too technical this means that I’ve been able to trade from locations where the internet is so poor it goes out when it rains.

Here i am on Koh larn island, also called "the monkey island" I really love this island, here are so many hills, with amazing views, i just can't get tired of it. You can rent a bike for 200 baht ( around 6 dollars ) which you can use the whole day. Pretty cool deal!

udsigt.JPG

vandscooter.JPG

And here i am with the monkeys on Koh Larn Island. Unfortunately they did not have the same hat as mine, could otherwise be very cool :-)

Sort:  

Congratulations @tradewonk! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Very nice post! Upvoted. Resteemed. and followed! :)

Kindly follow to help other stemians promote their post! Thank you!

Thank you, i appreciate it! I already do :-)

Cool Monkeys! :)

Haha, yea they are very cool :-D

nice !! upvoted. Please upvote and comment on my posts if you like. Thank you

Thank you! Sure i will!

Great! I haven't heard of Koh Larn but I will check it out :)

I could not find island called Koh Larn, but I found one called Koh Lan. Is this the right one, near Pattaya?

Yes, correct it's that one. I think you will love it :-)

Thank you! Added to our list. We will check it out next year then :)

It's lovely. Hopefully, I will be in Thailand someday

Very nice post.
Looking very cool.
Fallow me please.
Thanks.
@steemit87

Thank you! i already do :-)

This post will be featured on the latest Steemit Digest issue.

Thanks for the photos and travel advice!

Best wishes,

Cam

It looks like a piece of heaven. Nice post. Upvoted !!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62647.38
ETH 3335.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46