You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Own life over career :) How I spend Fridays doing productive stuff I like instead of sitting in the office..

in #dtube5 years ago

Looks like your Friday was wicked productive! 😊

Funny thing about your hanging laundry to dry - we don't have a washer/dryer in our place (septic can't handle it) so once a week it's off to the laundromat, and with 5 people in the house, it's never a small amount. When we get home, we dump it all on our (mine & hubby's) bed to sort & fold, which is typically my job. I usually have some kind of DTube/YouTube informational talk running on my computer while I do it too.

Hubby used to do the 4 day, 10 hour shifts and while it was awesome having the extra day to do productive (aka, non paid) things, his particular job (cable tech) doesn't punch a clock, so his 10 hour shifts were usually more like 12 to 14, and he ended up being too exhausted on his first day off to do anything. I think for you, it will be a good balance.

Speaking of balance, awesome hand stand at the end!

Sort:  

woow this is such a cool comment @traciyork :))) it's crazy I don't get this why people work over their paid hours...I mean..what would happen if you just don't finish the tasks? 14hour days sound craaaazy...did he at least like the job? than it would at least make a bit of sense to me :)

Oh and yeah, watching edu vids while doing chores is the only way how I can do them :D

Thanks, @matkodurko - glad you liked it!

Luckily, hubby gets paid an hourly wage, so when he works over he gets paid extra. And since his job requires him to go into people's homes & businesses to install/fix their cable, he can't easily quit for the day when the clock strikes 4 - I get the feeling his customers would tackle him if he tried to walk out the door! 😂

However, he really enjoys what he does, and his customers are usually awesome, but long days like that make for a very tired boy - especially since he's getting old (like me). Hopefully some day soon, I'll become a crypto bazillionaire so he can retire and we can watch videos and do chores together! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64