Dtube vs You Tube : 5 Reasons I'm Choosing Dtube/Steemit

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


Hello Steemit/Dtube !

This video will jump into 5 reasons I'm focusing on Dtube/Steemit over You Tube. The blockchain is the future, I've got faith in the platform and can't wait to see it evolve. The amount of support I've gained in 3 weeks of Steemit/Dtube is unreal.

Thank you to ANYONE who has supported me in the past, present or future. It means the world to my art and music. I've got plans to start a Steemit based music label very soon, Steemit has unlimited potential.

Beyond all the reasons listed, the users of Steemit are the number #1 reason I'm staying and putting everything into this system. I can't begin to describe the joy Steemit has brought to my life in such a limited time.

Follow and rate up if you enjoy the video.

Stay Creative

  • Todd

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You are doing great.. It's really nice @toddjsmith

Thank you my friend ! Loving Steemit and the blockchain !

Dtube is a growing community and is growing FAST. I'm not a vlogger but I enjoy watching them, let's get Google unconfortable hahahah.

It’s still young but growing fast. In a few years it could be huge. Thank you for watching the video my friend. 👍

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @toddjsmith1979 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

@toddjsmith1979 no way? I didn't YT puts you in a "risk group" after you get flagged. What I love about SteemIt is kinda feel punk with it, man. It's so new and raw, we're like the scene kids haha

Yes, they suck like that, lol. They won’t even give you any foodback on how long you’re stuck in the “ risk group”, it’s up to the YT gods

Steemit feels refreshing compared to you tube. YT feels like a dinosaur now.

it does, but i still go there for my weekly does of pewdiepie hahah I think the payouts on steemit are obviously crushing it, but the diversity of content is still lightyears behind YT

I understand bro. It’s the big dog. There will always be something show your going back to YT for content.

I feel the same, it's put a new fire into my passion for my art and music :)

Awesome to hear younfeel the same ✌️

I love Dtube too. But it can become even better :) You should keep one thing in mind though: at the moment, on steemit, you are likely to earn only in the first couple of days, but you are unlikely to earn much on the same content after it is older than that. On youtube on the other hand, you earn as long as your video is online and get's views. I really think steemit should adapt long-tail strategies, so that content like for example scishow or physicsgirl, make more sense here on steemit or dtube. I create tutorials that are meant to hold their educational value even years later. But here on steemit, i have to make money from it within of days, not years. and that is problematic for that kind of content, because it is build to be slow content.

Both can have up and downs. I still use both platforms

Because of the moneeeeeeeey :D

The money system isn’t in the hand on a corporation, that’s huge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40