SSC week 88. A seasonal tradition.

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

IMG_0345.JPG


Spring means Asparagus

So this open face sandwich continues the debate in my home if open face is even a sandwich. If you look at my past sammys you will see I have done about 5. So Yes I believe. This open face asparagus means spring to me. Taken from my favorite restaurant Trattoria Stella in TC Michigan, They use all farm fresh ingredients. I have to settle for bought until I get to MI to get on farm. Three things mean spring eating to me. Leeks, Watercress and Asparagus. Once I get up there I will give you all a great ground to bread show, but for now here is one all can do easily.
IMG_0345.JPG
Ingredients.
Hollandaise. Sauce Egg yolk whipped with salt and lemon, then slowly add in separated butter.
Asparagus. Preferred grilled(no grill so lightly sauteed)
Over easy egg
French Bread
Pepper


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

So full disclosure this was primarily for my lady. I did go off vegan thread for a week and paid dearly. My lady loved the food and had seconds. I did not do so well with egg and butter. So suggest any mostly vegans like myself take a taste and thats all. too rich for a meal for me.

Sort:  

Ha OVA easy!

Open face is definitely a sandwich!

Thank you. Too fridged definition of sandwich leaves ones imagination for creation closed

Hello toddfoster!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

My motto:

Listen, smile, agree, and then do whatever you were gonna do anyway.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84