Snow Days And Breakdowns

in #dtube5 years ago


The video card that I have enjoyed the past 3 years has quit working. It was strange not to have my PC available to use and really showed me how much time I spend on it. I did order a new card. The snow has started to fall and Jessica and I want to get sleds so we can go sled riding out back. My cell phone battery is about to go out. The phone shuts down at about 50-60% battery. I do not want to order a new phone so I guess I need to order a new battery for it. This will be the third battery that I have had for this phone. I hope everyone is doing well.

Tim O'Dell


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Ahh how I love the snow.. best wishes to you and Jessica 💯🌜

Thanks. Same to you as well. Cheers.

Hey Tim,

I haven't seen one of your videos before, but you're really good at your craft. That opening shot is awesome... the snow looks super pretty. I'm in Oregon at the moment and we haven't had snow yet, so probably won't this year.

Good idea resisting getting a new phone... hate that phones seem to constantly break down every 1.5 to 2 years now..
Really enjoyed the shots in this! Well done!

Thank you. I like the snow for a short time. After a while it gets a little annoying. It does add a nice contrast to video.

The battery that came with the phone lasted 1.5 years and so did the replacement one I bought. I guess at least I know the cycle for replacement now.

I'm really glad that you enjoyed the shots. Thanks again for the comment. Take care.

Bummers all around! Here’s to a speedy recovery for your PC.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks. I did get my video card installed and it is up and running again. Renders video about twice as fast which is awesome. Hopefully this one hold out for a while. We have another desktop that is low spec but it was also having issues. After a windows update it was running at 0.001 on the network. Finally figured out the windows installed a different network driver which was not the correct one. I'm happy now that 2 of the 3 issues are resolved. Now to get a battery ordered for my phone. Take care.

That snow is great... here when i live i have more mud than snow ...

I'll take the snow over mud but it will lead to mud when it melts. I hope you see less mud in the coming days. Thank you. Cheers.

Hi Tim & Jess, ohhhhh I wish we could have some nice snow here! Instead it just "smells" like snow here. Cold and humid all day. Great shots of this winter scenery, enjoyed it with this music. Looking forward to the sled video! ;-) best greetings from Barcelona

Thanks. I have mixed feelings about the snow. It is nice to look at. Best of luck with the forum. I will support the best I can and wish we could join but that is just not in the books for us right now. I'm still excited for all that are able to attend and will be watching closely and hoping for a great attendance. Take care.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60061.12
ETH 3196.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45