Unknown Error, Unknown Future

in #dtube6 years ago

Unknown error.png

Okay, I've been trying to upload a new video on Dtube. I can't. There is this familiar Unknown error again. Before, it worked out by logging out and then back in from steemit and dtube. But now, I had countless attempts already, to no avail. Tried uploading a smaller file, still can't. Anyone else experiencing this now?!

I really like using videos to tell a story or share information. I want to support the blockchain and decentralization movement. But...

Sort:  

I have exact the same problem. Yesterday i wanted to upload a video. Evereytime when i click "Submit" the Unknown Error appeared. I've tried to log out and log in again and rendered the video to smaller file size. After a lot of tries I'm a little bit demotivate now. It will be nice when this will be fixed!!! Sadly I have no idea to fix it for myself...

It was frustrating, have you fixed it by now? I had to use YouTube to not make my video go to waste. I'll try DTube again if I have a new video, but would move on to YT after max 2 tries maybe. Clinging to DTube at this point is just counterproductive.

I tried it for a few hours again. And again it failed. It's sad becaus d.tube is a good alternative video platform. I really wish d.tube works on that problem.

I have tried no less than 50 times over the last month, log ins, diff browsers, diff files, & sizes. I even went as far as to use my Wife's Laptop, it still has that HORRIBLE MICROSLOTH O.S. on it....... still no luck.

Any one got any ideas.?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76