Recap of my Fourth Powerlifting Meet (1,427LB TOTAL)

in #dtube7 years ago


Since I mentioned in my introduction that I am a powerlifter, I figured the best way to start off my new journey on d.tube and steemit.com would be to show exactly what I do!

Powerlifting is an individualized sport where competitors try to lift as much weight as possible in the following three movements:

  1. Squat
  2. Bench Press
  3. Deadlift

Seems simple enough, right? WRONG! To take it a few steps further, powerlifting is broken up into weight classes, age groups, raw vs equipped, and even MANY different federations. The federation I compete in is the USAPL, which is an affiliate federation of the IPF (International Powerlifting Federation). Other federations use different standards and sometimes different bars, but the USAPL is just what I prefer. Originally I competed in the 74kg/163lb weight class as a junior lifter (up to age 23), but I now compete as an 83kg/183lb lifter in the open division (ages 14+). It's been one journey I'll always remember, but the journey has just started for me.

This is my absolute best performance on the platform to date, but a goal of mine is to always beat the previous total. That just means I'll have to get better with every single meet!

I hope you all enjoy as I show you guys this part of my life, and thank you for accepting me into the steem.com and d.tube community!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45