Switching from YouTube to D-Tube :D

in #dtube7 years ago

Finally it's here ; A worthy opponent to rival the services of YouTube.

For years I've been searching for a platform that actually has the potential to kill YouTube. Not by aggression of force, but by a more loving type of force : Abandonment.

Advertisements over Original Content

As we have all seen how youtube has been demonatising each and every channel that doesn't fit the need of their puppetmasters. It's no longer about content, and bringing quality, the shift has been made and money and advertising have become superior to content, with all the ill effects showing more and more.

Original and perhaps alternative content is getting wiped off the digital video platform, just because advertisers have too much power over the content-creators. If your opinion doesn't match that of either the mainstream or the big companies paying for the advertisements, then your video will no longer be shown in search results, and no money can be made by that post. D-tube finally has the potential to replace youtube as a whole.

Blockchain Technology

Blockchain technology now makes it possible for anyone to create their content, and be payed for it directly by the community they serve, and does so in a way that censorship becomes impossible. I really love that idea.

And as such, I am beginning the move to our new digital home, not only here on steemit, but also D-tube. My video's are all free for anyone to edit and improve upon, and I'm not looking to make money (as most of my content most likely will never receive the views or upvotes needed), but I really love the idea of being liberated from my you-tube restraints.

The new You-Tube elite

Especially now that a new You-Tube Elite has been forming. For a while, i've noticed how the biggest you-tubers are uniting, visiting each others channels and creating content together. This really scares me. In a time full of propaganda and censorship the last thing I want to see is all my favorite youtubers uniting together, especially when I see government and commercial/brainwash fingers all over it.

It's my absolute convincement, that where ever money and power combine in huge quantities, it corrupts. Everytime.
Politics, Big Buisness, Music & Film and even religion are all corrupted to the bone, and its not even that hard to see anymore. Corruption always feests, right where money and power combine. It corrupts time and time again.

So, I'm really glad to leave youtube behind, and remove all my content, because I found something better.

Hello Steemit, Hello D-tube, Welcome home. ;)youtube.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45