My first DTube video - Tunnel View from Yosemite + Glacier Point & Red's Meadow Mammoth Lakes

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

I've been on vacation for about a week. Lots to share but here are a few highlights from Yosemite, This tunnel is 1 mile long straight through granite. It was built in 1933! The view as you come out is amazing. We also went hiking at Glacier point which is one of my favorite views of Half Dome.


Drive through 1 mile of granite in Yosemite National Park.
► Watch on DTube
► Watch Source (IPFS)

Glacier Point view of Half Dome
best halfdome pic.jpg

After spending several days in Yosemite we landed in Mammoth Lakes. Visited some local hot springs and did some great catch and release trout fishing. But one of my favorite places to relax is Red's Meadow. The Fall Colors are just starting to show.
Reds Meadow
RedsM.jpg

horsemules.jpg

red1.jpg

much more to share when I return in a few days! Enjoy. Peace

Sort:  

Beautiful stuff ya got here

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Tim from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Fantastic photography! I hope to see more from you. I occasionally post a few myself, feel free to check my blogs whenever you find time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85