#1: Mist

in #dtube6 years ago


(click to watch video)

Hey my friend!

This video is my first one in a row of my short film journey.

It was more out of an accident because I originally wanted to record a @cleanplanet move but the beach of Hamburg is cleaner than I thought :)

I used the time and footage instead to compose this kind of cinematic video. I hope you like it.

Most of the footage is recorded with my:

  • Samsung s9+
  • my new animorphic lense and
  • a variable nd filter

The animorphic lense is made by the company "moment" and I got it some days ago. It is basically a wide angle lense but without the loss of information in the center of the image because the bars on top and bottom are literally generated by the lense and some software to desqueeze the footage.

Much much much technical magic is happening here and I think the results are pretty nice. I am happy to have this piece on my gear list.

Also I used a variable nd filter to adjust the light falling in the sensor of my camera which is also new to my setup and I need to figure out how to use it ^^

This is my first try and I would be happy if you can give me some feedback :)

Soon I will receive a counter weight for my gimbal because it can not stabilize with the big lense attached to my phone. So next movie will be more (smoothly) moving and perhaps I can use my new 58mm Tele lense then as well :)

I am currently writing on some scripts and ideas for upcoming short films but not finished anything yet. That's why this accident was a pretty lucky happening today.

Thanks a lot for your time

... to read this post and watch the video. I would be also super happy if your would like to share your thoughts and feedback in the comments. I appreciate every single interaction with me over the

  • comments,
  • resteeming,
  • upvoting and
  • mentioning people in the comments who could be interested in my post.

Follow me on other social media platforms:


You are free to use every piece of content from this if you mention my channel in your post!



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@tibfox, Whatever happens, there is a meaning behind it and literally speaking you've come up with an moving story of visual which doesn't need words to speak because whoever will watch it their inner emotions will speak for itself, specially i felt the healing essence while exploring the water movement with the feel of the music. Stay blessed brother. 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a lot for your kind and detailed feedback brother :)
It warmed my heart to read that it transported feelings to you over this medium of video + music. I fully can relate to this.

Thanks again for passing by and commenting :) This means a lot to me!

Peace!

Welcome brother and thank you so much for your warm response too. Have a blessed time ahead. 🙂

Solid stuff dude. Love it! Will be looking forward to the next one.

Thanks for your kind words!
Yeah like I wrote it was more of a lucky happening and without any scripts or planning :) And for this I am happy with the result :)
Thanks for passing by and taking the time to comment!

Peace!

No problem at all I really enjoyed it! The best art happens organically.

Good clean city my friend hope it will be like this forever and watching it we can feel fresh air always.

Posted using Partiko Android

I love my Samsung note 9. I THOUGHT IT WAS GREAT! Almost like at any moment a narrator, or like it's the beginning of a documentary. Nice.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank youuu @prettynicevideo :) You made me smile!
I thought of making a voice over but I wanted to move forward and finish this collage :)

Thanks a lot for you kind comment. I am always happy to read you in my comment section :)

Peace!

Greetings to all From Colombia
I would appreciate your greeting and your like good day

Thanks for your greetings. Greetings back to you :) And Welcome to the steem blockchain! Have fun here :)

Si super lo mismo gracias

Thanks for your upvote and your comment. But what you want to show? ^^

You got a 37.99% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @tibfox!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63490.29
ETH 2598.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78