Why is there no answer that explains why Dtube blocked on multiple computers and browsers?

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

With the censorship of Goofle and YoubyTube, I planned to try Dtube (reason for play on names is to hopefully avoid filters). All I get is a blank screen. I have tried three browser types (IE Palemoon firefox), and I have tried 4 different computers (winXP, Win7, Win8) with no luck but a blank screen. I know it is not the fire wall as different computers the computers have different firewalls and I am fairly knowledgeable at configuring firewalls. Antivirus is not an issue as some of the computers have none.

My suspicion is that CommyCast is blocking dtube but question as I still get this from Dtube in the provided image of the source code. Any thoughts or suggestions? Would love to be able to access and use Dtube.

2018-04-13_084915.jpg

Sort:  

@thyart, welcome and congratulations on making your first post! I gave you a $.02 vote! If you would be so kind to give me a follow in return that would be awesome!

Do not try to collectivize me into your hate group! Watch this. Too bad Bart Ehrman does not use the same logic for the fallacies of the scriptures as he does on the idea that Jesus existed.

I finally got on one computer of four Firefox to work with Dtube. YES! It makes no sense as if it were the code being temperamental with browsers more than a few people would have problems. I am looking forward starting this July of 2018 to start using Dtube for DARK 2020. I am currently preparing the website for daily operations. http://dark2020.com/pw2016

Congratulations @thyart! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @thyart! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91