You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some of my trades today..BCH opportunity ETH at Highs..

in #dtube7 years ago

Hi Luc, you have probably heard it a thousand times. But thank you so much for your videos, I really enjoy the content and information that you are helping the community out with. Kudos to you! Just wanted to ask a quick question, I purchased (at the blue arrow) some ETH with the recent down turn and I think I miss read the top yellow base line. Or is this just an abnormal situation? https://www.coinigy.com/s/i/59ae6436a7507/

Sort:  

I know it was tricky, and if you were calling that 320 a base than you bought very very close to that base.. you have to refer to previous base drops and figure out what is a normal length panic.. But this was a tricky one, and I didn't trade it that well either.. I bought the 300s myself (on kraken) and sold the 320s.. not my best trade .. heres a chart

It would be great to see your video with comments on these past few days of the big fall of cryptos, especially the ETH. I trust the ETH (and everything else) will go back to a rise, but I don't trust it enough o upload extra funds and play around more after having bought 45 ETH too early :)

Thanks Luc, looking forward to more videos/content :) Cheers

It was indeed a tricky one and thanks Luc for all your content and insight. You also launched me on crypto's trading.
You said you traded on Kraken. Do you have (or anyone else in this great comunity) problems setting trade orders? I just cant get a order placed without getting somekind of error. And this already made me lose good trades...
What do you guys recommend? Im thinking of using Kraken only to make deposits, withdrawals and buy a base coin (ETH for instance) to transfer to another Exchange. Bittrex for example...

I am curious what Luc has to say as well. What I have noticed the last time things started diving begin august, is that when things are going down as rapidly as the have been in the last 24hrs, that they usually do not jump up right to the last base, you will see that in the history as well. I learned that the hard way and give myself a bigger buffer when it turns bearish like this. at least 4%. You bought at at about 3 1/2 % below. The even worse mistake I made was toughing it out, when I missed the first bounce and the second..... He does always say take the first bounce and I have also heard him say he tends to get out early. I love it when he speaks of his thought process on specific examples like this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65100.88
ETH 3526.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36