Micro Look At Bitcoin & Effects It Has On Altcoins

in #dtube5 years ago


THIS IS NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE; THIS IS MY JOURNEY. YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR YOUR MONEY.
Watch at 1.25x speed for a better viewing pleasure!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hey Dan,

Could you please look into the current situation I'm having with @themarkymark? I see that you have him voted for witness.

He refuses to refund me 60 STEEM and even sent it to @null out of spite. He's an admitted thief and shouldn't be in the top 20.

What do you think?

First off, I have not had the time to research this and have not spoken to you privately, feel free to reach out to me anytime on discord:dhenz
I am not in a position to pass judgment on how someone runs their business, and you are free to express your dissatisfaction of his services and not use them and tell the world not to use them, that is your right obviously. From talking to Mark, they have a TOS about bidding on spam and that is apparently what you did. (Put yourself in my shoes, I only have the info in front of me.) I give both of you the benefit of the doubt because I know you both want what is best for Steem and have long-standing reputations.
I will say Markymark has always been very helpful to me, and I always get back constant feedback that he is a very valuable asset to steem with his knowledge, skills, and availability. While I pass no judgment, I will say my opinion is this should have been handled better, and lets set emotions aside and do what is best for Steem. I appreciate everything you do for Steem FTG, and I would like to ask the both of you, publically, if there is a way to mend this bridge and both of you work together for Steem, instead of against each other at the detriment of Steem. You both are heavyweight OGs, and when you fight the ground rumbles. Move love less hate. Cheers.

Loading...

yeah man!!! that’s funny you mentioned the 10 year test.

this time last year i had my hand in dozens of coins. but when push came to shove i just didn’t see the use case in the future. so much fluff like you said

steem. bitcoin. that makes sense. today and 10 years down the road.

great reminder man and great way to look at investing in crypto.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Stack Some of that EOS also 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

man i know nothing about eos lol and wasn’t here when dan and ned broke up lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

It’s dan 😬

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nailed it mate. Again.

Those who see the potential, in ten years from now...they will have a throwback and a big smile on their faces.

There are pretty cool projects out there and of course so many garbage too but the ones that have a community behind them will survive for sure.

Did anyone expect that BTC will hit 20K mark when it was worth a couple of dollars? Hell no. Did that happen in an afternoon? Nope.

Strong projects will have the same fate....they will go "from absolutely nothing...to the top" Those who have the clarity to accumulate NOW....oh boy........huge smiles in a few years.

Interesting insight with the 'head-under-water' analogy.. BIG MONEY could definitely be controlling the price with the aim of #accumulating as much as possible..

I imagine a #tippingpoint will come, and the price will jump to reflect true #value.

Looking ahead 10 years is difficult in such a new and explosive sector.. But I agree with the sentiment! #KnowledgeAccumulationPhase

Thanks, @theycallmedan!!!

Things are definitely changing, or at the very least consolidating. Appreciate your thoughts here...

I think we have some unique challenges in cryptos that we haven't faced in other financial markets... one of them being that there probably still is lots of "dumb money" either still IN the market, or sitting on the sidelines with this expectation that "Investing in Cryptos" has something to with "putting in $1,000 this week, and then you have $4,000 next week." And they are basically a bunch of nervous nellies who buy and sell at the drop of a hat... or on the slightest rumor.

It's not really investing, it's more like playing the lottery. Of course, could be that I am just old-fashioned... I cut my investing teeth on tech stocks in the 1990s.

We're still quite a ways from the idea of crypto investing as a value play for the long term, I think. And perhaps we can lay "blame" for that on the reality that people are currently investing in "the technology" as a thing that exists separately from an actual business model.

Can these things exist in the long term, without some sort of plan for how they are going to be income producing?

During the dot.com bubble, it would be very hard to pick the googles and amazons during the chaos. When the dust settled, it was easier to see a clearer path.
I believe we have evolved as a society in terms of investing to be more potential oriented. Facebook was worth billions before it was even monetized. Its the idea of reasonable value is there and learning to extract it down the road. With cryptocurrencies, at least for me, it is easier to see ten years down the road when comparing looking back just ten years ago. Time will tell as it always does.

@theycallmedan, In early stages people hold the news of Bitcoin in Bits and Pieces but after the Bull Run in a way everyone tried to master it but Bear Market sent many back to school thing. We have to see the path of value because money is not ultimate value but value creates money and wealth. Let's hope that in this new era people will going to find their hidden gem opportunity to boost their life. Stay blessed brother.

Posted using Partiko Android

I’m slowly stacking at these prices plus I’ve got patience, good video mate . Thanks mike

Ah I see you were coming to the aid of @gtg who fell out/close to fall out of the top20, no worries he needs it more than me. Thanks for helping him!

Awesome ways into investing dan!

Yeah. It is time for us to play according to the market. The price of most coins are near their all time lows so it's best to accumulate them and wait for the bull.These new financial investor are testing the patience of the crypto community so hard.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95