THREE DAYS OF MILD SICKNESS, ONE VIDEO | The Roving Vlogger Days 94-96 (2018-01-01 to 03)

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


I almost always get sick over the holidays - between plane rides and being in close quarters with a ton of other people during bad weather, it seems inevitable.

Fortunately, this is just a cold + skin conditions this time around and not something more serious. Ralph postponed his flight home and went to Urgent Care, but I think it's kind of pointless to go to the doctor for this kind of stuff. The last time I sought medical treatment for an illness, I'd fractured my rib from whooping cough and the only advice I got was that it would heal when I stopped coughing. Great. Thanks. Take my money.

(Before you take my advice, you should also know that my avoidance of doctors also led to me getting a kidney infection and a poorly-healed broken finger. There are some things you should go to the doctor for. Nash says I get such lackluster treatment because I downplay how severe my symptoms are, so next time I'll try complaining more.)

Anyway, the sickness was annoying enough that I didn't want to deal with the hours-long uploading process. Instead, it meant I got to read my book and lurk on other people's Steemit posts, which was really fun! I still filmed some clips each day, so this is a compilation of my last 3 days in Billings. We spent massive amounts of time socializing in spite of the germs, and since I'm still not comfortable filming other people mostly all you get to see is the boring stuff anyway. Sorry bout that.

If you are also ill during this time of year, my sympathies go out to you and I hope you feel better soon!

- Katie, @therovingreader


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Mine is 90 percent gone. America, land of The Big Pretzel. I usually get sick mayb, MAYBE twice a year. Since I’ve been traveling in September I’ve had two bad colds and two 24 hour mild bugs that I slept off. I’m developing so many new anti-bodies. They’re my souvenirs from the trip. I’m bringing back new anti-bodies. And the sound of the snow crunching is awesome. I could feel the cold. Neve got to see big horn rams yet, jealous.

Ugh, yeah, traveling exposes you to all sorts of new stuff and my immune system isn't great even when I stay put. I think Morocco was the first country I've been to where I didn't get sick. Hopefully all your new antibody buddies will turn you into a superhero. Just gotta catch em all then stop all the germs from evolving, right?

It really seems like everybody got sick this year... But I agree with you, I've gone to the doctor several times where they would just tell me it will go away on its own or it will heal itself... Feel better!

Seriously, every group I've talked to had some sort of sickness! All the germs are having a prolific time. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48