📽 ANTIPODES - KILROY WAS HERE

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Final_20Pieces-Antipodes Screamer.jpg
Antipodes Screamer - one of the panels I worked on
49f-small.png

ANTIPODES - KILROY WAS HERE


This is #3 of the Antipodes Project:
70 by 44 inches. Collaborative Micron pen drawing on 20 pieces of 11 x 14 inch Bristol Paper.
Participating Artists:
Ben Tolman, Joe MacGown, Joseph H. MacGown, Julianne MacGown, Ryan Thornburg, Otto Rapp, Marnie Pitts, Pizo Meyer, Zachary Nolin, Chloe Marsters, Jay Garfinkle, Marcel Bakker, Paulo Cunha, Alexander Bostic, Deborah Valentine, Gil Perry, and Lars Peterson.
Music by
Kevin MacLeod
J. S. Bach: Toccata and Fugue in D Minor
and
Virtutes Instrumenti

Licensed under Creative Commons:
By Attribution 3.0 License

video by Otto Rapp
"Good Taste in Art Productions"

more info on the website of Otto Rapp

I had posted about this project before, find the links on my website


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Looks like you have to kiss a lot of frogs/artists to find the charming prince/artwork

another one is in the final stages of completion - I just sent my panel the other day to the Canadian artist that is putting it together. Hopefully it will be scanned as professionally as Joe MacGown did with this one, so I have some useful images to work with for possibly another video.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by The Mystic from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Wow this drawing is just awesome!! It's incredibly full of details. I go crazy for details!! I'm happy you manage to publish on dTube :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks - it is on YouTube also, but I was not happy with the quality (YT screwed it up). Simultaneously I uploaded on Vimeo

Well done!! How long did it take to finish it?

Posted using Partiko Android

the drawing or the video? The drawing sat unfinished for a few years, then it got picked up again. It was started in 2009 I believe, because then I drew my 2 panels for it. Follow the link to my website to find out more - there is also a zoomable image.
The video was time consuming layering all the special effects.

Amazing artwork. Really talented. Keep sharing. Thank you, you bring me inspiration!

One of my favourites from you, Otto, a magical piece with surrealist elements and AMAZING AMOUNT of details * ___ * What an accomplishment of so many talents joining together !!!!

Very cool !!!

Ah :) this is cool... I like this Idea :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64036.76
ETH 2647.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78