Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez: The new political trend to rewrite your childhood

in #dtube5 years ago


A new trend is emerging in the west is for people from upper-class backgrounds to pretend you are hard done by and grew up struggling.

🤗 Help support my channel:

👁 https://www.Patreon.com/TheOuterDark 👁
📄 www.Steemit.com/@TheOuterLight
📺 https://d.tube/c/TheOuterLight

🐇 http://dailyrabbithole.com 🐇

🐸 www.Gab.ai/TheOuterDark
💡 www.Minds.com/TheOuterDark
🔷 www.Twitter.com/Esoteric_ed
📺 www.bitchute.com/theouterlight/

Chat-room:
👾 https://discord.gg/2YNKCwc

🎧 YouTube channels:
www. YouTube.com/c/TheOuterLight
www. YouTube.com/c/TheOuterDark

📲 Support by Crypto:

📀 CoinPayments $PayByName “TheOuterLight“

ETH: 0xa7305092a81024d9536fd020c66602c506a5e20c
BCH: 16Mk55HZaBvTFpfeVH15pA2TCVUCa22peP
ZEC: t1arMB3d7NSGkCxAgMSZg3jzQvLpMZBdy5p
BTC: 3HoXS3KrsjhEqWmCxBSBYNZURDx4Vc68dr
LTC: LP8Pj9cBVMCDXAJp73L5wRCzDjA7UCB6WS


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

And Harvard cost how much a year?

According to this website, is about 40k USD a year - which would have always been a pipedream for me LOL

I was actually shocked when I found out I wasn't middle class. I knew that I struggled but I didn't know I was considered 'poor' by American standards. I think it is mainly how you spend and save your money. I think for me someone with my level of income is blowing it on the latest iDevice, large screen TVs, and cars that are less than 6 years old. So I think some people THINK they're poor because they aren't responsible with money where someone who makes less than them can even live in their same neighborhood and live quite well.

So yeah, if some millenials think they're poor they just need to look at what they're spending their money on. Unless you literally live on the street sleeping on benches you really can't say you haven't experienced prosperity.

yeah, that is a good point - if you know how, you can make money go a long way. I manage to survive okay on my money, and I still have some money to buy things here and there, and no earn well under 30k usd lol. I built my last computer from YouTube videos, and saved me a lot of money. I also don't buy like expensive food etc., budgets can get you a long way on less.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58