Sort:  

I'd guess a test. A mistake with such an damn important button ?! If it was a mistake, its even more crazy...

Agreed. This is very strange.

I'm from Hawaii, born and raised, I got the notification on my phone that only has text capabilities while I was driving, I flipped a u-turn for home, thinking "this can't be real" I was listening to local radio: no station interrupt, no sirens were going off. I made it home luckily I was only 5 minutes away, and called 911 from my other phone, it took a while but I finally got through. Dispatcher told me right away, "Disregard that, Civil Defense issued a statement that it was just a TEST." 30 minutes later I recieved update on my phone to disregard the first message! Something very fishy. My wife said, "Yeah, they had a false alert in Guam in November, same thing."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56325.56
ETH 2374.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33