Steemit Diary: Week 6 - "Marathon Not a Sprint."

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


Steemit Diary: Week 6 - "Marathon Not a Sprint."

Click on the picture to watch the video. I have decided to keep a video diary of my progress on Steemit. I use other Social Media professionally but on Steemit I am very much a minnow and 'starting from the bottom'.

I thought it would be fun to document my journey and hopefully chart my progress week by week.

This can then serve at least two uses; to motivate and inspire other minnows on their journey and to help me by tracking my progress. Sometimes your achievements are only noticeable when you take time to reflect on the progress that you've made.

I hope this video diary is of wider interest to other Steemit users too. As I get deeper into Steemit and cryptocurrency I will share my new thoughts and actions via my Steemit Diary here on DTube.

During Week 6, once again I was able to add followers, increase my Steem and my overall account value. Compared to previous weeks my progress was slow.

None of my posts this week generated any significant rewards, this reminded me that establishing yourself on Steemit is s Marathon and Not a Sprint. Stay committed to the journey.

Let me know your thoughts on my 6th week on Steemit in the comments section below. I look forward to reading them. If you like this video please subscribe to ensure you see the next instalment.

SteemitfooterU5dt1bLY48Xxk4o1dYmJX42xH9PqvN9_1680x8400.png

STEEM ON!

Best wishes,

Mike

If you want to follow me elsewhere please use the links below:

Website:
marketingfundamentals.com

Socials:
Twitter
LinkedIn
YouTube
Instagram

Educational:
Amazon
Udemy


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I have been on Steemit since June 2017. I have experienced many struggles and many joys. I keep pressing forward and continue to Steem because I hope to make a difference.

I see that drive in you too. Keep up the great work friend. Never give up!

Thanks. Yes, I will keep on posting on Steem. Thanks for the encouragement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45