100 Days of Ukulele Learning #43 - Breathin, Ariana Grande

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Hi Guys,

This is one of those songs that is not easy to sing a long for me, as I cannot sing in high tone 😅😅😅😅

Welcome to TKF's daily butchering a song show, Day 43, everyone 😅😅😅😅

I occasionally share my Dtube ukulele vids on my Twitter and tagging said bands or singers, for those who are not familiar with the said bands and/or singers, BUT ALSO perhaps said bands/singers happen to have the time to read the tag and see that I includ tags of Steemit and Dtube as well, and that would make them curious over Steem, you know. Won't that be wonderful if they take interest on our beloved Steem? 😊

Anyways, since I butchered this song much, maybe I will try not to tag Ariana 🤣✌🤣✌

Here is the lyrics!

Some days, things just take way too much of my energy
I look up and the whole room's spinning
You take my cares away
I can so overcomplicate, people tell me to medicate

Feel my blood runnin', swear the sky's fallin'
How do I know if this shit's fabricated?
Time goes by and I can't control my mind
Don't know what else to try, but you tell me every time

Just keep breathin' and breathin' and breathin' and breathin'
And oh, I gotta keep, keep on breathin'
Just keep breathin' and breathin' and breathin' and breathin'
And oh, I gotta keep, keep on breathin'

Sometimes it's hard to find, find my way up into the clouds
Tune it out, they can be so loud
You remind me of a time when things weren't so complicated
All I need is to see your face

Feel my blood runnin', swear the sky's fallin'
How do I know if this shit's fabricated, oh?
Time goes by and I can't control my mind
Don't know what else to try, but you tell me every time

Just keep breathin' and breathin' and breathin' and breathin'
And oh, I gotta keep, I keep on breathin'
Just keep breathin' and breathin' and breathin' and breathin'
And oh, I gotta keep, I keep on breathin', mmm, yeah

My, my air
My, my air
My, my air, my air
My, my air
My, my air
My, my air, yeah

Just keep breathin' and breathin' and breathin' and breathin'
And oh, I gotta keep, I keep on breathin'
Just keep breathin' and breathin' and breathin' and breathin'
And oh, I gotta keep, I keep on breathin', mmm, yeah

Feel my blood runnin', swear the sky's fallin'
I keep on breathin'
Time goes by and I can't control my mind
I keep on breathin', mmm, yeah

-copied from Google

Videos from Day 1 - 20 https://steemit.com/actifit/@thekitchenfairy/actifit-thekitchenfairy-20190616t022253489z

Videos from Day 21 - 40 https://steemit.com/actifit/@thekitchenfairy/actifit-thekitchenfairy-20190617t030630833z

Day 41 https://steemit.com/dtube/@thekitchenfairy/kg8l3qis

Day 42 https://steemit.com/dtube/@thekitchenfairy/qz9xqgee

Sort:  

Day 43 and counting

Keep going girl 👧

thanks, Nathan!

vacation is coming up tho, gonna have to take a break, but not yet :D

I tried learning some guitar myself but I never got to being able to sing and play at the same time.

Posted using Partiko Android

Same here, my friend, same here. Man, I suck bigtime 🤣

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational video!


This post got curated by our fellow curator @tibfox and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Feel free to check out our channel @diytube to:

  • find more information about the service
  • join the curation team and support this initiative


    This service is part of @theinnerblocks
    Join our discord to get in touch with us: https://discord.gg/5zRjax

Great job. Music and 777. I love it

Wow....first time I very reach to your voice and guitar playing. It's well combination using both skills of singing and playing guitar. You're rocking. That's 43rd day. We have to watch and listen next 57 days.

ukulele, my friend. a tad different from guitar :D

hahaha, dont ruin your ears and speakers tho :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60