Just Me & My Ukulele 2020 - Love Will Lead You Back - Taylor Dayne

in #dtube4 years ago


Happy Wednesday Peeps!

Today after noisy reading at school, I will be volunteering (at school), helping to sort out library books 😍

I like being around books. Granted, recipe books totally my thing, but kids reading books, I like as well 😁

So just a quicky post, before I drive the boys to school. Here is Love Will Lead You Back by Taylor Dayne!

Saying goodbye
Is never an easy thing
But you never said
That you'd stay forever
So if you must go
Oh, darling I set you free
But I know in time
That we'll be together

I won't try
To stop you now from leaving
'Cause in my heart I know

Love will lead you back
Someday I just know that
Love will lead you back to my arms
Where you belong
I'm sure, sure as stars are shining
One day you will find me again, it won't be long
One of these days our love will lead you back

One of these nights
Ooh, I'll hear your voice again
You're gonna say
Ooh, how much you missed me
You'll walk out this door
But someday you'll walk back in
And darling I know, ooh
I know this will be

Sometimes it takes
Sometime you on your own now
To find your way back home

#dtube #ukulele #music


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

Welcome to 2020 my friend. Good music and good moments...

kudos hey! stay safe stay happy !!!

many thanks, and you too!

You are really enjoying happy life with music and book. I thought you got a violin. But it’s not violin, Ukulele?

trying to :)

yes, ukulele, a small guitar

i would love to be able to play violin, but in my 40s, my brain and fingers are stiff already. a little too late to learn hahaha

AYYYYY THIS SH*T BUMPS

i hope this is a compliment? hahaha

IT MOST CERTAINLY IS

Saludos @thekitchenfairy, siempre es bueno colaborar en el área donde se desarrollan nuestros hijos, para que ellos sientan más cercanía y unión familiar… Buena tonada…

Greetings @thekitchenfairy, it is always good to collaborate in the area where our children develop, so that they feel more closeness and family unity... Good tune...

that is correct, my friend. i like volunteering at my sons school. am looking forward to do more.

and thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54