Winter Festival 2020 (Ice Carving and Ice Sliding)

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Good Morning!

A new day has started again, close to weekend already.

My youngest was (is) invited to a birthday party this coming Friday, but we planned to go out of town for the long weekend. So we informed the birthday girl's parents last Tuesday that he wouldn't be able to make it, as we would be elsewhere on Friday, however we would still gift her a present.

Yesterday we gave her the present, but last night we learned we couldn't go out of town anyways, as father is called in for work this morning 😅

Would it be weird if we show up at the birthday party when we already said we couldn't make it? We had given her the birthday present, would be weird showing up "without" a gift, altho that would mean double presents if we do show up without empty hand 🤣 Ah confusing. Maybe I will leave it as is 🤣 Stay at home it is. Boo-hoo.

Anyhoo.

Come check the 2020 Winter Festival video. We waited until the 4th day (yesterday) to take the kids to, as cold temperatures died down, from - 32 C to + 1C 🤣 Best time to go, much warmer 🤣


Vote Witnesses!

https://steemit.com/~witnesses OR
https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=thekitchenfairy&approve=true


If you leave ANY link on my blog, I WILL flag you down. This is to avoid phishing and shits

#dtube #icecarving #bcwintergames2020


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

There's something ironic about being better going to a winter festival when it's warmer ;D Thumbnail has some cool looking ice sculptures! :D

(sorry struggling to watch things again, it's all me nothing to do with Dtube that's perfectly fine)

I should go back blogging, not just vlogin, some people dont have strong inet connection, I feel for them (and you) for not able accessing or using dtube

life is just too busy lately, i have projects to do, vlogin is easier than to sit down a couple of hours to blog, these days :-/

In my case it's mostly just my timing, I do a lot of steeming in the morning and evening (I count it as work so I'm working alongside the stuff I'm usually working on ^_^;) and in the evening especially it's really quiet so I don't want to play video (even though I only need to play it at very low volume as my hearing is pretty good) and the youngest child has my (slowly dying) headphones at the moment as he doesn't have speakers for his computer yet XD

Just do whatever it is you enjoy doing, this is supposed to be fun ;D

Just go for the party. Never say no to birthday cake 😃

hahahah i like your way of thinking!

i cant say no to any cakes, not just birthday, but alas, we didnt go, my little was kinda warm

thanks for visiting!

Hello thekitchenfairy!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56784.71
ETH 2392.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27