Just Me & My Ukulele - Soldier of Fortune by Deep Purple

in #dtube5 years ago


Hi Guys!

Raise your hands if you cannot wait til Friday to be here already 😝😝😝😝

This mama wants to have her breakfast-dates already 🤣

Ever since my husband works nightshift, instead date nights, now we have breakfast dates 🤣🤣🤣🤣

His day off starts this Friday, which I am so looking forward to it 😁

But for now, lemme share you Soldier of Fortune by Deep Purple (yes from your parents' genre and era 🙉🙊🙈)

I have often told you stories about the way
I lived the life of a drifter
Waiting for the day

When I'd take your hand and sing you songs
Then maybe you would say
"Come lay with me and love me"
And I would surely stay

But I feel I'm growing older
And the songs that I have sung
Echo in the distance
Like the sound
Of a windmill going round
Guess I'll always be a soldier of fortune

Many times I've been a traveller
I looked for something new
In days of old when nights were cold
I wandered without you

But those days I thought my eyes had seen you standing near
Though blindness is confusing
It shows that you're not here

Now I feel I'm growing older
And the songs that I have sung
Echo in the distance
Like the sound
Of a windmill going round
Guess I'll always be a soldier of fortune

I can hear the sound
Of a windmill going round
Guess I'll always be a soldier of fortune

I guess I'll always be
A soldier of fortune

#dtube #steem #ukulele #cryptocurrency


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

Esta publicación ha sido seleccionada para el reporte de Curación Diaria. # final de post.png¡¡¡Felicidades!!!

muchas gracias!


SC-comment.png

Esta publicación ha sido votada por Steemitas Club. Felicidades @thekitchenfairy y gracias por compartirnos este trabajo original.

Te invitamos cordialmente a unirte a nuestro servidor de discord (https://discord.gg/dYMsF7a) para promocionar tus publicaciones.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64