100 Days of Ukulele Learning #1 - Somewhere Only We Know

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Hi Guys!

Am learning ukulele, at last lol

I mentioned before how I would love it if I could play any instruments, and finally, in my 40s, I braved myself of learning something useful :P

My husband got me a ukulele online and it arrived on April 16th. Woo-hoo!

Once I tried, of course the sound was all over, I did not know how to tune the ukulele :P Boo-hoo! Lucky there's an app online for tuning, it's pretty good. Mine is called Ukulele Tuner for Android.

Trying to just strike the strings (as I did not know any chords, I suck at music!), reminded me how I tried playing guitar when I was teenager. Dammitt, hurt the fingers :P Made me think, why the hell I got an ukulele. Recorder would have been easier!

So that took a little time to get the fingers used to pressing the strings (ouchie!), trying to memorize some keys (or is it chords?), and I still cannot strike nicely still :P So yeah, long way to go!

And again, I suck :P

But here is my Day 1 of learning ukulele, I tried playing Somewhere Only We Know, by Keane


Somewhere Only We Know

I walked across an empty land
I knew the pathway like the back of my hand
I felt the earth beneath my feet
Sat by the river, and it made me complete
Oh, simple thing, where have you gone?
I'm getting old, and I need something to rely on
So tell me when you're gonna let me in
I'm getting tired, and I need somewhere to begin
I came across a fallen tree
I felt the branches of it looking at me
Is this the place we used to love?
Is this the place that I've been dreaming of?
Oh, simple thing, where have you gone?
I'm getting old, and I need something to rely on
So tell me when you're gonna let me in
I'm getting tired, and I need somewhere to begin
And if you have a minute, why don't we go
Talk about it somewhere only we know?
This could be the end of everything
So why don't we go
Somewhere only we know?
Oh, simple thing, where have you gone?
I'm getting old, and I need something to rely on
So tell me when you're gonna let me in
I'm getting tired, and I need somewhere to begin
And if you have a minute, why don't we go
Talk about it somewhere only we know?
This could be the end of everything
So why don't we go?
So why don't we go?
This could be the end of everything
So why don't we go
Somewhere only we know
Somewhere only we know
Somewhere only we know?

  • copied from Google

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS


Vote Witnesses!

https://steemit.com/~witnesses OR
https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=thekitchenfairy&approve=1


If you leave ANY link on my blog, I WILL flag you down. This is to avoid phishing and shits

Sort:  

Okay, @puncakbukit has resteemed your post to thousand followers.. :-3


We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
uvoted and/or resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives

Posted using Partiko Android

You have the most beautiful voice @thekitchenfairy, and you do not suck on the ukulele, lol! I love learning new things,it keeps our brain alive! This song is a favorite, looking forward to hearing more from you :)

I love this song!!
Your voice is nice and soothing for it :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62939.93
ETH 3116.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89