Is Dtube designed to break?

in #dtube7 years ago

So everything on the steem based platform is a learning curve. I understand that. This isn't like your traditional websites where you show up and everything works because it operates under an international standard. I'm getting that.

But Dtube is particularly wonky it seems....

As far as I can tell, after 7(?) days, if your video hasn't made enough "steem" then you loose all the steem you've "earned" on the video (drops to zero) and then the video is unplayable while the video page is still there with a play button and a spinning load wheel left behind to taunt you...

Did I get that right?

My question is this:

Is this supposed to be a bug or a feature?

Sort:  

Just logged into my steem account for the first time in awhile. I've never heard of dtube until now but the idea of taking down a video for poor numbers is not a good first impression

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60313.79
ETH 2889.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47