You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 125: "Under Control" (The Internet Cover) by @K0WSK1

in #dtube5 years ago

Hmm... I like the guitar remake of a song I never had heard of before (I listened to the original first). Now I am just wondering whether to say I liked one over the other; I can understand the context and the style of the original, yet the guitar play was clearly fantastic in the remake. Dunno what to say truly, I do like the young attitude of the original however; thankfully the contest ain't on comparing to the originals but whether the recreations stands up as well to the originals when they first premiered.

Going further, clearly professional musicry is at play here for both versions. Equally so, a passion that Iove to keep seeing in contests like these that I seldom see elsewhere on Steemit (most choosing to go try net the judge's eyes, ears and mouths most of the time). Also, this seems like a first go (not first attempt mind yah) shot at this with no freeze in between the frames, so bonus ducks on that. All-in-all, gota say that I loved the musical remake here!~ c:

Happy contest searching, happy playing the guitar and happy steeming!
Spook_phones.png

Sort:  

Thank you so much for all of these kind words, @theironfelix! U rock

Welcome for the comment!~ ^^
Thanks for the music~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34