Lavender Mint Iced Tea

in #dtube6 years ago


We needed something refreshing today. We love hot teas, but this is an iced tea. It is soooooo yummy. If you can get your hands on some fresh mint and lavender (you can also use dried leaves) this is worth making! I planted herbs on my porch this year and I am reaping all the benefits!!! Mint is wonderful for digestion, weight management, and so many other things. Lavender is great for calming stress and anxiety.

2-4 cups boiling water
3-4 mint sprigs or about 20 mint leaves
1 TBS lavender buds (culinary grade)
Honey, Stevia, Cane Sugar (your choice if you desire)
Add Distilled Water to make 1/2- 1 gallon


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I have never use lavender in my mint tea. I will give your recipe a go as I am eager to try it out. Thank you for your recipe.

Sounds great, although that is something I've never had before. Also love those glasses. Classic.

There's a flea market where they have the antique ones. I try to buy them all up :)

howdy @thefarmerswife! hey I didn't know people made mint tea with lavender, is it mostly for the added health benefits? since it has a very mild taste? I don't know what lavender tastes like, hopefully not like lavender soap!
hey I'd watch your cooking videos just to see your kitchen! my gosh that thing is gorgeous, did you design it?

Yes. We built our home. I love my kitchen. Lavender is very mild. It doesn't taste like soap lol! Lavender also naturally lowers blood pressure. Great for relaxing.

yes Ma'am, thank you!

It seems so refreshing! Definitely I'm going to try it, because I live on a tropical country (Venezuela) and here summer lasts all the year!

How awesome! Thanks for commenting! I hope you enjoy it!

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

It sounds very neat tea~ ^^

Looks refreshing! Thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97