First Field Trip of the Year!!!

in #dtube6 years ago


This is our second week of school and we took a trip to the apple orchard. We picked Kosui Pears, Honeycrisp and Gala apples, and blackberries! The farmer even came along with us! We had a wonderful time! We were the only ones there as everyone has gone back to school! We got some great ideas of how to have a small orchard here on top of this high hill. Hope you enjoy and thanks for watching!!!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Sweet apples are for snacking on...tart apples belong in pies! There is a local orchard that used to allow people to pick their own apples, they stopped doing that a few years ago. It is sad but I think the reason was because people were damaging the trees.

Yum! We are hoping to put a small orchard in on our next farm. I love fruit!!

ha! that just ain't right. 72 degrees, the whole place to yourselves. every kind of apples you want, slushies..Farmer even got to go with you..I don't know man..somethins not right about that school stuff. lol. too blessed! that's what it is! where abouts is that place from ya'll?

It’s only about 45 minutes. I wish they were my neighbors!
I love when he can get away to come with us. I still made them do school when we got home...mean mom

hahaha! you're the best mom! they are trained so right and I'm so impressed. yeah i doubt if they have anything like that around here and if they did you'd have to be crazy going out into the tall grass because of the rattlers and copperheads and who knows what else!
45 min ain't bad, I'd do it often as I could.

That looked like a fabulous field trip and a very nice day for you all. :D
My husband and I have tried several times to get Honeycrisp apples to grow here on our homestead, but our goats (before we sold them), our herd, our puppies, and our grand-puppies have always found ways to destroy every single one we've planted. I guess that just means that we aren't meant to have them here. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Love these kinds of trips! You guys had a perfect day for it and no other people! Bonus! Do you think you will be able to plant a small orchard by the house on the hill? That would be so awesome to have your own orchard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99