Homeschool Life: Sick Days!!!

in #dtube6 years ago


In today's video today my son shares his struggles with sick days while being a homeschool kid. Our local public school has been out for the last four days because of the weather but being a homeschool family school is never out. The struggle is real for him:)

Thank you for watching and all your encouragement for my son!
@thefarmerswife


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wish there was a German saying for the struggle is real...

Posted using Partiko Android

I feel for you young man. :D Your dad sounds like me, I used to say "suck it up buttercup" to my kids all the time. :D
Just so you know its not just you, when our kids were being home-schooled they only got a day off when I had a migraine, the rest of the days school was in session here too. :D
Our kids are both adults now and are off living their lives, someday you will be doing that too Lego Lord, hang in there, LOL. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Glad we are not alone in how we are raising our kids;) Have a great evening!!!

I know a lot of homeschooling families that did the same thing. :D
You too lovely lady! :D

Do you have a cold? In which case you'll be fine ;D I'm sure your parents wouldn't make you work anyway if you were really sick as that's the best way to make sure you stay sick forever :D

I hope your dad found your dad impressions as hilarious as I did XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60997.20
ETH 2384.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56