Walnuts by the Load!!!

in #dtube6 years ago


Hey Y'all!

It is walnut pickin' season! Every day we try to pick a load of walnuts to take to the Amish farm down the road that weighs them for us and gives us cash. We do this as a family and teach our kids the old fashioned way of hard work. Money really does grow on trees!!! Thanks for watching!!! BTW Fall has come!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Greetings, beautiful farmerwife

Well cool, that nuts harvest saw. Honestly, I did not know what a nut tree was like hehehe.

Well cool this kind of life saw.

Thank you and good night!

Thank you! We have a long season ahead of us!

howdy thefarmerswife! haha! another 12 hour day, another $75 ! lol. How much have they earned towards that drone?
hey that's hilarious, you'r bundled up like winter time and Farmer is behind you in his short sleeved tee shirt! lol.

They haven’t saved up anything for a drone! They thought of hundreds of other things they could get lol
Farmer is hot blooded!!! He swears in the winter

oh my, that doesn't sound like him at all, the poor thing! I think you meant to say "He sweats in the winter!" LOL.

Bahahahaha! Oops! Sweats is correct! LOL

Excellente, God bless you.

We are to serve you esteem, God bless you. you can count on me.

Wow that's a lot of walnuts!!!! Make some "cozonac" if your Romanian. :)

Had to google that one! We don’t keep any of them. But I bet you eat them from Costco! The company we sell them to wells to Costco. :)

oh cool! I always buy mine from costco. I had fresh ones last year my dad's walnut tree finally produced, he planted it when I was a child lol.

So cool! I guess we could try it! 😬

I lived in Missouri for a few years, we collected black walnuts and sold them, thank you for sharing, it brought back good memories.

Money really does grow on trees A thumbs up for that :))) Yeah, you are right! If you have your own fruit trees and vegetable garden you have food for your whole family and even for your neighbours if you want :)

Well I'm sure the video was excellent!
I liked how you did say that money grew on trees...too bad those nuts couldn't be gathered in a way that didn't require a lot of bending over. I bet that gets tiring after a while!

What a great family activity...fun and profitable!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64302.59
ETH 2654.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83