Do NOT drink the water!?!?!?!?

in #dtube6 years ago


Hey Y'all!

We recently just had a conversation with a water treatment plant worker. In short, he told us not to drink our tap water. We already knew that of course after researching for ourselves what is actually in our tap water. We have a Berkey, Brita, and filter on our refrigerator. The amount of chlorine and fluoride they put into our water is crazy. When I fill up our Berkey it smells like a swimming pool. The filters take out the impurities, chlorine and fluoride. This man also told us that they get the water from the stagnant creek down the road. Awesome...

Thanks for watching!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Yep, that fluoride is some nasty stuff!

As for the oils, I am a fan of lavender, but not ingesting it. Like, ever. It's just too flowery for me, I guess. It always surprises me how many people seem to like lavender sugar cookies or scones. I love the smell, but the taste just seems almost stale to me.

I'm surprised you guys don't have well water on your farm. Totally agree though, don't drink municipal water, that stuff will kill ya ;)

I have been using a berkey for over a year now...wish I would have started sooner! However before that I was getting some clean water from the health foods store, I did that for many years!

Thanks for adding to and highlighting this discussion/topic.

Fluoride is horrible for the pineal gland.
Very dangerous to add such a powerful chemical when there is no way to know how much each person drinks, therefore there is no way to control dosage. Seems reckless, as when does any doctor prescribe a medicine with a "take however many you want whenever per day" dosage?
And why not add something like Vitamin D to the public water if there is such concern for public health?
I don't mean to ramble, and I'm asking/speaking to the general public, not you specifically. This is just a very interesting topic.
Be well.

I thought you were going to say don’t drink the water because everyone is getting pregnant ;P
Eesh, your tap smells like a swimming pool?! I don’t think ours is that bad, but we still filter anyways.

I'm so thankful for our good, clear water. Denmark has really good water but sadly too many are using too much so I'm not sure how much longer it will stay that way.

Totally agree.

I stopped drinking tap water decades ago, mostly because it always had a strange chemical taste. Grew up drinking well water (with a strong iron/sulfur aftertaste) I still remember how refreshing it was when I was really thirsty on a hot day.

In China, most people drink bottled water, or filtered tap water. (which is probably the same)

Not sure how to eliminate plastic, many of the storage tanks and water pipes are PVC.

Have you looked at any of the combination reverse osmosis and ultra-violet filters? They will remove both fluoride and chlorine.

I love water, but ours only runs through a basic filter. Perhaps I need to consider a better filter....

I never, ever drink tap water from any source but my own well after it has been tested of course, but even then I rather filter the water.

Our water is technically not too bad. But it's better with Berkey. :-))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79