The Austin Experience - Going to the Next Level

in #dtube5 years ago


dtube divider small.png

Earlier this month I had the privilege of traveling down to Austin, Texas for the Global Block Builders blockchain conference. While I was attending, I got to meet and interact with other like-minded individuals who share my same interest for blockchain technology.

This video shares a few photos that were taken, in addition to my full presentation on the topic of going to the next level in life. Also, after the presentation is over, I perform a demo of Bollywood dancing while the audience dances along with me.

The Inspiration Behind the Presentation


Normally at a blockchain conference, you would hear a lot of presentations specifically on a project or a company that deals directly within the blockchain industry. While there were a lot of those types of presentations, I wanted to gear mine towards life in general.

My presentation was called The Next Level, because I feel that all of us can and should be striving to move in that direction... To move towards going to that next level in our lives. Often times, you will find that a lot of my content is motivational in nature. That comes from my spirit and the energy within me.

The Presentation Itself


The goal was to get people inspired to take action during the conference, and also once they left the conference. I wanted everyone to get connected with one another and find a place where they can plug in and get support.

I accomplished this by relating the video game, Super Mario Bros., with every day life. It is fascinating to me how similar Mario is to each of our lives. During the conference, each speaker was allowed 15 minutes to talk. For mine though, I wanted to get everyone moving at the end so I cut my talk a bit shorter to accommodate for that surprise ending.

My Overall Experience


I am extremely pleased that God allowed me to end up in Austin. It was meant to be in many different facets. Not to mention, the weather was absolutely beautiful. Sunny and 80 degrees was the norm down there and I couldn't get enough of it.

Funny story and word of warning. The hotel I stayed at is not the one that I thought I booked. Turns out there are 2 Omni hotels... the one that I thought I booked is located downtown, while the one I was actually booked at was the one about 10 minutes outside of town. Live and learn!

A huge shout out to all who spent time in Austin with me. Many great memories and connections were formed. It was an unforgettable experience that I would do again in a heartbeat.

YouTube version ^^

blackredtransparent(wp header).png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations @thedailyclimb! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07