Just Talkin & Stuff: Vlog 5

in #dtube5 years ago


Hope everyone is having a happy Saturday!

Today I just wanted to talk about my recent acquisition of some Mexican insulin! My wonderful great aunt dropped it off yesterday afternoon and I'm still just so elated to have it in my possession.

It's such a shame that it is so easily accessible down there without any hoops to jump through to get it like up here in the US. The current situation in the United States in regards to health"care" is ridiculous. I don't see it getting any better in the future which is why I'm so glad getting my insulin from Mexico is an option (and hopefully it remains an option too).

Of course, it would be nice if the government got their act together and fixed the huge mess with pharmaceutical companies and health insurance companies, but that's just a pipe dream. I mean, it seems they've figured out how to do things in a more sane and humane way in a bunch of other countries, but of course not here because everyone who has any say in the matter is too afraid to do anything (also afraid to lose their lucrative income streams...).

I could probably say a lot more, and I will probably make another video sometime soon.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thanks being awesome NBC holder! Your 74.04 NBC earned you 6% team-cn upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79