You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Dtube has Leveled the Playing Field for New Users

in #dtube6 years ago

I was just checking out your posts and then saw this! Thanks for the shout-out! Coming from you, that means a lot. :) The Steemit community is seriously amazing.

Side note and silly question - how do you see when someone mentions you? I saw AskSteem.. is that the best way how? I just happened to stumble across this because I follow you but never want to ignore anyone!

Sort:  

Great question! The fact that it is not built into the platform to get notified when you were mentioned is a huge flaw in my opinion. You have to use some other third-party application to get those notifications.

I personally use Steemify, and I LOVE it! I believe it is only available in the App Store right now though, so if you use an android you might not be able to use it. It’s super easy to set up, and you can choose what notifications you want to receive. I personally like to see when I get a comment, when someone starts following me, when I get mentioned, and when someone gives me an upvote. You can establish a few more though if you like.

Yeah I am surprised that they don't have that built in! But that app is exactly what I am looking for, so thank you for the suggestion! I will be downloading right now. :) I just always want to make sure I am acknowledging those who read my articles or even mention me (like you did which was so freaking nice) so this will be a huge help. Thank you so much!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57544.69
ETH 3114.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42