You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does Steemit Have A Copyright Problem?

in #dtube7 years ago

For the guidelines check people like @steemcleaners .

Most of the bigger Steemians are Original Content Nazis. I am on a little different position. I think it is perfectly fine to repost or share something you found on the web as long as you dont pretend that it is original content.

I find it particulary annoying to link the source of pictures used in my post.

The idea of people officially reposting stuff is kind of meh to me. First off because I think intellectual property can not be stolen and 2nd i dont think it is that valuable to just blindly repost something even with permission.

Sort:  

What about 4 articles a day from the same website each and everyday?
While also using the name and logo of the website as your avatar?

Personally, I find this excessive, deceptive and just plain greedy.

I think in this specific case ( @zer0hedge ) it is "pretend that it is original content".

I always wondered why @zer0hedge is getting good payouts and rep, while new Steemians get visitied by cheetah just for "quoting too much". I think it is good that you flag @zer0hedge, but I am an anti-copyright person in general.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44