My Drawing for today titled "African Queen".......With a video clip to learn from...

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

image

Hello Steemians,

It's indeed a great one toady, I thank the almighty for the successful one today again, I thank God for life, the gift as an artist and the privilege to utilize my talent, it's indeed a great privilege, I thank God for that. To be sincere, the drawing above, I never knew I could do this great, but since God is involved, I did it! I had done it! I would love to show you guys how I came across the drawing and will also show you guys the reference picture with a video clip to learn from.

My drawing reference picture.

image

My drawing procedures with pictures.

(Step 1).

image

And above picture was the first picture I took while drawing, I had made my sketch with my H pencil and likewise I tried to have everything intact especially my proportion, then I started shading immediately, but this time, I started shading with my 9B graphite pencil all because I wanted the picture very dark at the end of the drawing.

(Step 2).

image

At this stage, I wanted to have a smooth first layer of my shading, and I tried to get it more attractive using my soft tissue paper in blending the shades after I had shaded the face on a lighter note.

(Step 3).

image

At this stage, I had shaded the whole face with my same 9B graphite pencil on a second layer just to make it appear more dark while I still used another tissue paper in blending the shading. I tried giving some few details on the eyebrows some parts of the hair and the nose.

(Step 4).

image

Shading the whole face on another layer to make is appear more dark, still using my same 9B graphite pencil till I shaded the whole hair on a lighter note and blended the shades with my soft tissue paper until the drawing appeared as smooth as possible.

(Step 5).

image

At this stage, the main job had been done already,
I had shaded all the parts of the neck and the body part left below, made the shading with my same 9B graphite pencil, I used my 9B pencil in shading and giving some details in the body part below, then I later used my 4B pencil in giving some details in the hair, eyes, eyebrows, nose, mouth and the necklace until it appeared a little bit attractive.

(Step 6).

image

The master piece above was made by @tezzmax himself, I used mostly, my eraser at this stage, I used my eraser in giving details in almost all the parts of the drawing. I also used my 4B charcoal pencil in shading the nose holes, the hair, the mouth and the necklace just to make it appear more darker, while I blended the shades with my soft tissue paper and finishing it all was when I used my eraser to erase all the unwanted shades from every parts of the drawing and the above picture was what I could get after I had done all these I said!

Kindly watch the video below, it could be of great help too.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Thanks for stopping by.

Kindly follow our great African community @africaunchained, it's indeed a great place for all Africans to be.

Follow @tezzmax.

Sort:  

Wow bro you have done a really great job. Your art work is really appreciative.

Regards,

@supriya1993

Thanks bro.

A great improvement. Keep it up, you're getting there!

Thanks boss.

Hmmm very nice

Thanks fan.

Waoh!!! Awesome sketch. The drawing
ended up an absolute beauty of a truly African queen. Couldn't have imagined the end product from step 1, would look this good. Nice job. Don't stop being awesome boss.
By the way, I used to have some sketching skills growing up, but lost it along the way.Guess I'm motivated by your post now to see if find that part of me again.

Thanks fan, and you could also rise again.

Awesome post

Thanks fan.

#WeAreAfricans. Nice work bro. Can i have my profile pic as an art work from you! Lol

Lol, thanks fan, you can reach me on whatsapp concerning that. 07067959500.

This is amazing @tezzmax
You're really good 💯
I wish i can be this good at drawing😂😂

Thanks fan, all you is the determination!

Superb work Tezzmax!

Upvoted and resteemed :D

Thanks fan.

What a superb art work,, @tezzmax may God make you bigger

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13