My drawing of a Nigerian comedian(Arole) with some steps in pictures and with a video clip.

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians,

I thank God for the grace and opportunity he has bestowed upon me to be here and active today. Like many days back till now, bringing up my drawing steps has been my main activity here on this blog, so today, I brought you guys a drawing I made today of a Nigerian comedian popularly known as "Arole", a very funny guy at that, and his selling point happens to be his mouth cos he has a very big one.

My Portrait drawing of "Arole".

image

And above is Prophet Arole himself, though, he's actually not a prophet but a comedian, but he acts like one.

My drawing procedures via pictures.

(Step 1).

image

The first stage of the work actually took me some much time, I had to sketch and immediately, I started the light shading too, I made my sketch today with my H pencil while I decided to also use the same pencil to lay the first shade, after I had laid the first shade with my H pencil while I used my soft tissue paper to blend the shades. I wanted a work that's going to be a bit darker today, so I started using my 9B graphite pencil immediately to carry out some shades until I got the above picture.

(Step 2).

image

At this very stage, all I could do was to continue with the shading with my 9B graphite pencil until I made the picture a bit darker and I also gave some details in the areas of the mouth, nose and eyes. I always made sure I make use of my soft tissue paper in blending my shadings in order to achieve a smooth and an attractive pictures at the end of the drawing.

(Step 3).

image

Gotten to this stage of the work made me realize the beauty in "Art". I continued with my shading using my same 9B graphite pencil, using it in shading the hair on the head and the beards, after I had shaded the hairs with my 9B graphite pencil, then I thought of given some details on the hair and that was when my 4B charcoal pencil came in, and as you can see in the picture that I was busy giving details on the beards then.

(Step 4).

image

The initial work done at this stage was mainly to make the picture appear as dark as possible. At this stage I was only using my 4B and 6B charcoal pencil in shading. Firstly, I was using my 4B charcoal pencil to shade and to give details on every part of the face where one can find hair, after I had done using my 4B pencil I then blended the shading with my tissue paper as usual and later used my 6B charcoal pencil in making the beards appear darker until I had achieved what I wanted and also used my tissue paper in blending my shades.

(Step 5).

image

At this stage, the initial work to be done was mainly "Detailing". Firstly, I used my 4B charcoal pencil in shading the cloth at the bottom of the picture while I used my 9B graphite pencil in shading the neck part until I had achieved what I wanted and likewise blending my shading at every stages wasn't an option but a compulsory thing to do, when I had shaded all the whole picture then I had to use my eraser to start the initial work... "Detailing".. I used my eraser in erasing out all the unwanted shades until I've got what I need. I hope you guys love it!

My reference picture below!

image

Kindly watch the video below, it could also be of help.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Thanks for stopping by.

Follow @tezzmax.

Sort:  

I like the drawing. Funny thing is I don't even know the guy. Nice one though. You have my vote

Lol.. Check @officialarole on IG, you will get to know him.

Amazing work of art! 👍🏼😀

Thanks boss @michaelstobiersk, I'm so glad you love it, stay tuned to watch more on my blog here.

Thanks boss @michaelstobiersk, I'm so glad you love it, stay tuned to watch more on my blog here.

Among all your art work I have seen this is my favourite. Very close to the model Picture. Upped & Resteemed.

Regards,

@supriya1993

Great comedian and you done very well

Thanks fan

very good picture. similar to the original

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75