My first drawing for 2018 with a video clip to learn from...

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Hello guys, my intention at first was to make this information post tomorrow, but it seems like you guys really need it than I thought, so I am going to make this today and now!

The best I had so far!

image

The above picture was the best result my pencil's could give me, and I most confess that I myself already fell in-line with the final delivery, the work was kinda though and at the same time interesting.

The essential steps I took while drawing the above goes thus....

(stage 1)

image

The above picture States the first step of the drawing which is sketching, I made this sketch with my H pencil, I made use of my H pencil just to get the lightest of all sketch I could get, in other to have correction easy on the long run, if you don't make your sketch light as possible, it could be very difficult to make corrections on the long-run.

(stage 2)

image

This particular stage is one of the delicate stages in which you need to be very careful while doing, at this stage, you need to start shading, and you have to start your shading for the lightest part of the picture like I did in the picture above, I started my shading with my same H pencil just to achieve the lightest and smoothest shading which I desire, and I later used my ordinary B pencils to create the shading at the front view of the face.

(stage 3)

image

And this is a very time consuming stage, this particular stage took a lot of my time, because it's like the main work, I decided to cover your the whole picture with shading and some detailing. As you can see in the above picture that my shading is going to the darker side already, so I used my 2B pencil to make the entire face shading and used my 9B graphite pencil to shade the hair while I used my 4B charcoal pencils in detailing the eyebrow and mind you, after few seconds of shading I always use my soft tissue paper to blend my shading to make it appear more attractive and more smooth.

(stage 4)

image

And this happens to be one of the interesting stages you would always love to witness, I had used my soft tissue paper to blend all my shade and I then used my 4B charcoal pencil to detail the hair, if you look at the hair very well you would notice it to be some how dark and not dark all through, yes, I used my tissue paper to blend the shades there and I also make use of my eraser to erase some little parts of the hair in order to achieve a realistic appearance.

(stage 5)

image

Having this at the final stage, I knew I had already tried, I used my 6B charcoal pencil in shading almost all the parts of the hair and I blended it with my tissue paper, but the major work I did at this stage was the act of using my eraser to erase all graphites powder that are not needed on the picture, I did that in order to achieve realism and to separate the light shades from the dark ones.

And a one minute tutorial video here on youtube.

Follow @tezzmax.

Sort:  

Wow it's really awesome and perfect.

Thanks fan.

There is no doubt you have really improved beyond my expectation.

U can say dat again

Thanks fan.

Talent at its peak.. Kudos brother @tezzmax

Thanks fan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64081.52
ETH 3398.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62