You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: YouTube Just Gave Steemit Another Opportunity By Censoring Gun Channels - Get Them Over To D.Tube!

in #dtube6 years ago

This is why i stopped using youtube... i don't like people filtering the content i should get, let me choose which content I want to watch! Who are they to tell me what i should or shouldn't watch? I don't have MASTERS! They are not my rulers or overlords! They blame video games and movies for the gun violence! I blame the parents and schools!! All my life I've been around games, and movies that have guns and violence, and I never, NEVER thought about getting a gun and killing someone, and i was a victim of bullying too when i was younger, but not even then i wanted to kill someone with a gun, don't blame videogames, don't blame the movies, blame the parents for not giving their kids an education, blame the parents for not seeing their kids were suffering, blame the school for allowing bullying to go on and actually providing a environment that predisposes bullying... Damn, i was even bullied by my PE teacher, he made fun of me because i couldn't run and i had no strength... instead of wanting to shoot the guy i wanted to prove that he was wrong, i joined a gym and since than i lost a lot of weight and i'm probably one of the strongest guys in my gym, i can run for a long ass time!
I don't have a youtube account but i would definitly join up on the recruting if i had one, one of my favorite YouTubers is FPSrussia, he liked to blow things up with guns xD if you don't mind go and tell him too to come to this platform :)

Sort:  

Oh man, great rant. I agree, it is never the guns - it is the mental weakness or strength of the person behind it. Just like the car is not responsible for killing children, the bad or drunk driver is.

If someone pushed another off a tall building and they die do we blame gravity? No, it is always the person who does the action.

Oh, and FPSrussia hasn't made a video in at least a year or two now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57455.91
ETH 2919.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58