TWO MONTHS OF EXPERIENCE ON STEEMIT A UGANDAN PERSPECTIVE

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


I started being on steemit full time almost about two months ago, I joined steemit six months ago, in July and i made my first post in mid December of 2017. Ever since i made my first post i have never looked back. You know steemit is addictive..lol. How could i be able to do steemit full time. In July of last year the person who introduced me to steemit explained it in such way that it was hard to believe it was even real. Two months of steeming i have realized this guy was telling me truth in every detail about steemit.
My experience on steemit I must say has really been great so far.
Steemit platform has hordes of amazing people, there is a lot of valuable information on steemit, there is a lot of money for the contributors. I realize i made the best decision of also being among the contributors.
I adjusted on the daily routines though.
Due to different time zones my favorite authors publish posts at around 5a.m, it's night here and most of us here are asleep. I think to most steemians it's day by that time. So whenever i want to engage and interact with most of my favorite steemians i do it mostly at night. i have adjusted slowly with time.

RECEPTION OF STEEMIT MONEY

OMG steemit money can be some good money in Ugandan currency. Right now at the SBD prices 1SBD is about 10500 Ugandan shillings. 10500ugx can buy food for two days for a single youth like me. So 1SBD as of now is so valuable and thinking it will be more valuable in future.

WITHDRAWING STEEMIT MONEY IN UGANDA
We go through about four exchanges before we get real cash here in Uganda.
We always convert SBD or steem to bitcoin, then we send to bitpesa, which sends to airtel money, from airtel money we withdraw and we get our cash. We are still looking around for a solution so we can reduce on these stages because with every stage some percentage of ,money is deducted.
it can also take longer time to complete this whole process.
It has also made new sign ups so hesitant because of the long processes taken for the cash to get into their pockets.
STEEMIT HAS BEEN SUCH A LIGHT.
With all those challenges inclusive, such a great platform like steemit doesn't exist.
I have enjoyed my stay on steemit and expecting a lot of great things from it.
With great innovations and promoting steemit, I will make my stay on steemit even better.
This is my first video ever on internet, please bare with me..lol...
Anyways
BRAVO STEEMIT.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

What u wrote - it is what I felt )) it is impossible I thought since the beggining )) now I think - it is unreal 😊

You received a $4.5 up vote, from 1.5 SBD.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by tesaganewton from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Good to hear your enjoying this platform

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66871.77
ETH 3512.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14