Scale or Bail. How to make a difference in the world that matters

in #dtube6 years ago


We hear a lot of people today that want to make a difference in the world. This is a noble cause, however, it can be short-sighted.

I read a profound article in today's Wall Street Journal by Andy Kessler and wanted to share this along with my insights for you. In this video I particularly discuss how it relates to those of us using DTube and other platforms related to Steemit.

You will enjoy this video as I share some very personal history and information about my experience years ago as a reporter who covered Richard Nixon's inauguration when I was 16 years old. Yes. That really happened and you get to find out about it here.

Your comments and thoughts are most appreciated. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you for watching and joining me here on DTube, a fabulous platform for content sharing.

Terry Brock


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

different require changes :)

‘Every decision I’ve ever made, in my entire life, has been wrong. My life is the opposite of everything I want it to be.’

Then it sounds like now is the perfect time to turn it around. Figure out what you've been doing wrong and get it turned around.

I think you've made the right decision to come to Dtube! Start believing in yourself and you get anything you desire!!!

You make a video about history, making a long time really mean all to me.Your opinions, ideas and experiences are amazing, I am happy to have friends like you with very high insights. Thanks

Hey @terrybrock .. Always a fan and love how you do your videos as its always entertaining to watch

This hit home for me! My mission is to improve the world in some capacity. I have many "big ideas." But is it scalable? Is the question to ask.

It's good you're here. Please welcome.
You're video is really good but am not particularly happy with kessler.
I mean that when a graduate drops pen and overheats, what then will differentiate them from the uneducated class.
I do understand your own point and it's never wrong to aim high.
Several revealing experiences though.

Good Nice Work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75