Steemit Success Secrets from Jerry Banfield

in #dtube7 years ago


How do you keep going when you have disappointing results from your posts? How do you keep going when people put you down and (quite literally) down vote you costing you money? Jerry Banfield, a successful Steemian, shares what has worked for him.

He has taken these secrets and worked them into building a significant social media presence on YouTube, Facebook and elsewhere. Now he shares the secrets of what he is doing with Steemit to achieve success.

In this video, we took off the gloves and revealed what is working and what isn't. You are going to love the ideas here if you want to get ahead with Steemit. Please upvote this to let us know that you appreciate it and got value.

Thank you SO much for your support. I look forward to hearing from you!

Terry


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I like the positive energy and enthusiasm you always have, Terry. Your interviewing skills are on point and the information and content you present us is always valuable and rich. Thanks for bringing interesting and successful guests on your show that offer us valuable tips. "Be willing to fail" is a good advice from Jerry. It's good to see you both again :)

Thank you for your very kind remark, @generation. Jerry had some great points not only about Steemit (they were right on target) but even more about living life. He is a good man with a lot of good information he shares.

As the saying goes, don't tell me who you are, tell me who your friends are. And I am always honored and happy to be surrounded by great and kind people that have big hearts. Thank you Terry.

We are lucky being as apart of steem and to be seeing the people sharing their knowledges to help other. Its really pleasant to being a member here.

saw this on youtube! Love jerry , you got a new follower!

Saturate your mind!

Yep! Good to saturate our minds with great quality information and stay away from the junk.

People always look at me like I'm nuts for always listening to podcasts. How many times can one listen to the same song?!

Learned something new from you on your u tube video with Kevin Wong. Thanks a lot for the help

Glad to help out @morangi. What was it that you learned?

upvoting, timing, steem, steempower, steem dollars. I liked your simple and wise approach to this subject. Thank you sir

Hi Terry, I really enjoyed listening to this interview while painting a portrait in my studio. I've been following Jerry for a while too, and his content helped me learn some of the basics of how the Steemit platform works. My brother-in-law, @bluerthangreen, a homesteader, introduced me to the platform back in June of this year.

I love how you and Jerry explained the "dip" phenomenon, and encouraged folks to stick it out in the hard times. I experienced this myself. I posted several images of my art, even my best paintings, and didn't receive much for it.

I was tempted to quit.

But then, after a while, it paid off and now, with just some part time work in the evening, I've made enough to pay off a massive chunk of credit card debt...I thank God for that!

I really love the idea of content that can't be censored. This will be pivotal for our society for years to come. We are experiencing something similar to what happened in the 1500's when the printing press accelerated the distribution of information. Thanks for the excellent interview...very positive and uplifting. Upvoted and following.

thanks for share.. its usefull. good luck.

Thank you, @niddumulu. Good luck to you as well!

Thanks for the share

Wow! The greatest thing I learn from you and Jerry Banfield is -
"Willing to fail".
THANK YOU!

Yes that is powerful. Be willing to fail and learn from failures.

Its nice to see a young person with passion and enthusiasm and hope for the future because they are doing something they love , Jerry Banfield's vids are fun to watch and help people- steemit is an interesting place, I wonder if this is what youtube was like early on?

I don't know if it was like this even in the early days of YouTube. Steemit is a fabulous community now and gets better all the time. Thanx for stopping by @zoomtruth

Wow! @terrybrock, this is motivating. I just stumbled on this post via a resteemed. I am almost giving up on Steemit but this post and enabled me understand and think of strategy to adopt. Thank you @terrybrock for creating this avenue to learn from Jerry Banfield.

You are welcome @vic-essien. Glad it was helpful to you. Keep practicing those principles that work and don't give up. I look forward to hearing from you much more in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86