Secrets of DTube 0.5 Unveiled- Interview with Creator & Developer @heimindangersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dtube6 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-12-05 at 09.42.46.png

This is a WOW! development for those of us using Steemit and working with the accompanying video platform, DTube (at DTube.video). In this video interview I was able to get the very-busy and brilliant developer of DTube, @heimindanger, whose real name is Adrien, to share the secrets of this powerful platform.

Dtubezeropt5.gif

DTube05_Thumbnail.png

Screen Shot 2017-12-05 at 08.12.04.png

In this video you get to know what is happening with this new version and why it is the best yet. You’ll also hear about technical problems that have slowed us down in the past and what can be done about that. I also have it on good word from @heimingdanger that these issues are being addressed and we should see much better performance soon.

Screen Shot 2017-12-05 at 08.14.36.png

Screen Shot 2017-12-05 at 08.16.07.png

You’ll also hear about a major development in the Steemit community that is supporting DTube What does this mean for you? It means a very strong opportunity for you, as a user of Steemit to earn more money on your posts of video content than ever before.

Whether or not you’re working with DTube, the pointers that @heimindanger pointed out will help you in your own video content creation. As he says in this video, they are looking for very good video content. Now is the time for you to create some dazzling video. I recommend you push yourself and come up with the best video creation you’ve ever put out there —- and do even better.

This means you’ve got a challenge and a tremendous opportunity. Because of the combination of factors being 1) the special announcement that @heimingdanger shared here on this exclusive interview, 2) the critical need for excellent quality videos, and 3) the community support as never before, this is THE time for you to up your game.

Screen Shot 2017-12-05 at 08.13.07.png

Screen Shot 2017-12-05 at 08.09.42.png

As an added bonus I also shared on this video the process I go through in producing these videos. I go through the step-by-step process that you also can use. Listen to it and think about it. I’d love to get your feedback and comments (below). Please let me know if this is helpful for you. That way I can produce more of the content that will help you in your own work on Steemit and on other channels.

That’s one of the benefits of following these videos.

Thank you for joining me. I look forward to hearing from you!

Terry

Terry Brock, MBA, CSP, CPAE
Member, Professional Speaker Hall of Fame
Certified Speaking Professional

www.TerryBrock.com
www.BrockonBlockchain.com
[email protected]
+1-407-363-0505 (Orlando, Florida, USA)

Steemit - @terrybrock


We LOVE you @heimindanger!


Screen Shot 2017-12-05 at 08.15.22.png

Sort:  

interesting post

Thanks for letting us know!

Well post.
Thanks for sharing this post
I will restreemed this post.

Thank you, @max1994. I appreciate you stopping by

great post on dtube , informative thanks for share@terrybrock sir.

You are most welcome @vipin99. Glad you enjoyed it and thank you for coming by and sharing.

Hi Terry, may I request you replace the Youtube video in this blog with a DTube video instead? What I mean is you are writing about the features and improvements of DTube but using Youtube to convey the message. The optics on this seem strange. I hope you don't take this the wrong way but I just wrote an article about this and we all need to make the effort to support the Open Source Projects Native to Steemit 1st. You are a very visible leader on Steemit so people will imitate what you do. If you keep using DTube then everyone will start using DTube but if you fall back to using Youtube for your Steemit posts then again people will imitate you. I can drop you a link to my post if you are interested but do not like to just drop links in others posts. Thanks for all of your content and I do follow your presentations closely. Of course the quality of the content is amazing , I'd just like to see forum they are presented on switched to DTube consistently (I know you do in fact upload to DTube as well). We ALL (including me) ne to consciously change our media habits if we want to fully support the entire Steemit Ecosystem. This also applies to using DSound to upload Podcasts as well. Looking forward to your next video, your Fan Steve :)

I've been debating whether I should use DTube or YouTube when I post on Steemit. I've decided to use YouTube for the following reasons:

  1. Embedded YouTube videos look "clickable" because they have a play button overlay. Embedded DTube videos don't look clickable (they look like images) because don't have a play button overlay.

  2. YouTube videos can be played directly from the Steemit post – without having to be opened in a separate tab that directs to DTube's website.

If these problems were fixed I'd jump on the DTube train.

Thank you very much for your kid response. I wanted to give a more detailed response so please check your private Steemit.Chat account. I look forward to hearing from you!

Terry

thanks Terry, will take a look. I'll be in touch. Perhaps we should chat on the phone next week about the ideas I have...

YES! I'd welcome that. Perhaps a Zoom video chat would be in order?

Thank you for this post @terrybrock. I will save the video interview for a later moment. Comments and feedback will follow if needed.

You are welcome @hatsekidee and thank YOU for your kind response. I look forward to any comments or suggestions you might have.

Thanks a lot for giving D.Tube some extra exposure and making the call for more quality videos as well. This is such a potent new comer into our Steemit ecosystem and its potential still greatly untapped. This interview with the creator of it is also, as always, very informative and well done.

Thanks for all you are doing among us @terrybrock, it is much appreciated from this end. Namaste :)

And namaste to you as well @eric-boucher Thank you for all the positive support you give to the Steemit community. I appreciate you and I know many others do as well. Always nice to have you visit and say hello.

the video on dtube still loading a long time or not loading at all, I hope they will fix it, youtube for me is working at 720 very fast but dtube not at all

Every time I upload to dtube I find that it gets better and better.
A wonderful project.

I find the same thing, @tombalistreri. Thank you for sharing this.

Hi friend nice post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17