So which one is right? Yanny or Laurel? This video plays it for you

in #dtube6 years ago


There is a fun battle going on now on the interwebs about the sound of a newly-famous audio clip. It is "Yanny" or is it "Laurel?" This debate is really fun and there is an even bigger aspect to it than the audio.

Watch this short video and let me know what you think. Thank you for your upvote and your comment. I look forward to hearing from you.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Yes you are right. It is much like that. So much of life is all about individual perception. Thank you for your comment.

This is a crazy priming effect... I don't know what you hear, but when I listen I hear yanny and the more I listen to it I'm beginning to hear jelly ahhaaha idk but this is definitely a controversial debate for sure

I have not heard the case for "jelly" but that would be another opinion!! :-) Thank you very much for your comment @conradsuperb Nice to have you visit

it's mind blowing when you hear 'yanny' 20 times in a row, then out of no where... you hear 'laurel'

I am shocked-- suddenly I began to hear jelly !!! mind altering tricks are being employed here and i don't know what to think of it!!

All I could hear was Laurel!
This is seriously baffling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55