Secret Tool for Learning Faster with DTube

in #dtube7 years ago

Watch Secret Tool for Learning Faster with DTube video on DTube



Secret Tool For Learning Faster with DTube

Do you love learning? Do you wish you could enjoy those wonderful videos we’re getting on DTube now through Steemit and listen to them faster? You’ll notice that as of right now, we don’t have a variable speed adjuster on DTube. No problem. You’ve got me here to help you, my fellow Steemian.

In this video I introduce you to a tool that I use to adjust the speed of audios and videos. It is open sourced. It is free. This tool gives you the ability to learn faster as you can listen faster.

Think of it like speed reading for audio and video. You adjust it accordingly and can relish in those wonderful DTube videos that are coming out now.

Also, you get a chance to experience the new Raspberry microphone from the good people who gave us the very popular, and used in podcasts and videos all over the world, the Yeti microphone. This is from the folks at Blue Design (formerly Blue Microphones) at http://www.bluemic.com/. I use both of these and they are fabulous for podcasting, video & even dictation into your computer.

Let me know what you think in the comments below. Also, it would mean a great deal to me if you would upvote this video. That way I’ll know and other Steemians will know, that you value it. Let’s keep creating more and more helpful, uplifting videos here on DTube as we see the value we get with Steemit to continually rise.

Thank you and I really look forward to hearing from you.

Terry



Terry Brock, MBA, CSP, CPAE
Member, Professional Speaker Hall of Fame
Certified Speaking Professional

www.TerryBrock.com
www.BrockonBlockchain.com
[email protected]
+1-407-363-0505 (Orlando, Florida, USA)

Linkedin - MarketerTerryBrock
Facebook - MarketerTerryBrock
Twitter - @TerryBrock
Steemit - @terrybrock

Sort:  

Okay, with this thing, you can increase speed of video, but increasing rate and amount of information might not help you to learn. It takes time to understand and acknowledge things for understanding

Thank you for your response, denis231. You are right that it takes time to understand. That is why I like the adjustable speed. You can adjust to where it is just right for you with that particular clip. Sometimes it needs to be slower. Sometimes you can skip through peripheral info that you don't need. Very good for increasing cognitive comprehension. Thank you for stopping by.

Okay, with your words now I understand full picture. Then it should be really useful, still innovative and something that many people haven't seen before.Thank you for creating this gadget and post, Terry, world needs innovators :)

Thank you, desnis231. Nice to have you stop by and respond again. All the best to you!

Yikes! Too much white space as it posted before I could delete. When I selected "Cancel" it submitted anyway.

Oh well, please excuse the white space my fellow Steemians. I love DTube and look forward to doing more with it in the future.

Terry

Hi Terry, It's nice to see you growing your followers so rapidly. Never once has it crossed my mind that if you are fast forwarding something you are able to retain information a lot more effectively because your brain doesn't wander around thinking about other things. Thank you for this valuable information man, I appreciate it :)

Thank you, generation. Nice of you to comment. Yes, I've found that when i can pick up the pace at just the right amount (key point) retention and understanding are increased. This is exciting when it comes to learning and acquiring more useful information. Nice to have you stop by!

I don't think we need to speed up your videos @terrybrock lol
Keep up the fine job, love your videos

I think you're right, homebrew4less. :-) I don't need any "speed up" but sometimes I do need to slow down.

Thank you for your kindness to visit and leave a message.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58117.54
ETH 3128.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23