In the search of my lost creativity

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


I was kind of jelous today on one of the artists I had a meeting with, for my job in Lyon. The city is very artistic and creative, home of the Lumiere brothers that invented the cinema. I had an epiphany talking with Arnaud, that he explained me full of joy how he likes to change in between the projects he get involved and is going always towards where the creativity flows better.

My mind stopped for a moment and tried to compare this with my existence. I haven't had a lot of inspirational work lately and this is one of my main existential crisis I completely submerged in. Where I am going? I have a sales job that doesn't offer me the rewards in term of soul I am looking for. Maybe I am fussy about it, but even though I am an engineer I used to be very enthusiastic about the projects I was working on.

I have no idea what I will do yet, the only thing that is clear is that I need to search a bit more for my deep soul's desires. Otherwise I will become annoying and even more untunned.

Do you think your creative side is a main part of your life and is worth fostering and doing some weird choices??

Love and hugs,
Teodora


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Hi, @teodora!

You just got a 0.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97